Little Guy, Big Kitchen

A Little Guy Woking in His Big Kitchen

Stardate : 9th July 2006

Aha, 3rd post for my Stardate. This is for my personal record.

In the morning today, I was helping my long time collegemate to settle some matters for his friend. He asked me to follow him to go to Loke Yew to buy external USB hardisk and cables. I say, what? Where got Loke Yew sell those stuff gar, I asked him back. I know prostitutes got plenty lar. Kakaka… Ermmm… gals, me never call or engage prostitutes ok. I’m a good boy. lolz. But I admit I’m noti. Then he said it was Low Yatt. *sweat So we went there and he got his stuffs. He pays with cash. Whoa. Rich guy. Yar, he’s rich alrite. As he was getting the cables to go to Bandar Puteri, so I asked him not to fetch me back. I wouldn’t want him to hassle.

So, off I go to Sg Wang. There’s an iFeel show. 12 pretty young gals. They’re below 20. Oh dear… They had also fashion show and 3 Singers sponsored by Digi.

Then I was also hunting for a digital camera for sometime at Sg. Wang. My choice was Fujifilm F30 and Exilim EX-Z1000. Low Yatt was selling at RM1200 with 16MB ram. Many shops don’t sell F30 as service was reported bad plus with 10 Megapixel,they claimed it’s is hard to sell. Z1000 cost above RM1.6. Too costly for me. Panasonic Tz5 latest model has almost no features. So I asked my staff who’s pro in DSLR camera. Panasonic nite captures is blurry. Nikon is good. So I went back to that shop at Low Yatt and asked further.

So I finally got Silver color Nikon Coolpix P1. 8 Megaixel. 3.5 Optical Zoom. Free mini tripod. I add RM20 for a 5 feet. 256 MB Ram. Free 3 bags. Wow… The sales guy was very nice. Cost me RM1400. Ther’re many exceptional features in this camera what most don’t have. I can crop pictures and save as another pic. I can record voice and emailed it with the pic. Motion capture was smooth. 256MB can record 0.5 hr. I love the many features esp the panorama. It’s lightweight and I can simply slot into my pant’s pocket. I must say that pictures taken without tripod is blurry.

So before I got my camera, from Sg Wang I went to Berjaya Times Square. Had my dinner at 10th floor. Quite a big space but not much stalls.Then I went to 6th floor Arcade Center. There I noticed 3 gals and 3 guys. All below 15. They’re playing the Stomp Me 3rd Dancing Floor. Wow, they danced marverlously. I really admire them. My heart was all out for them. Whille one was dancing, the others would follow the style. Such amusement. Such good synchronisation. The guys danced better after all. All perfect combos. The japanese music was hot. There was this guy who danced without even watching the screen and the way he danced was more lively with hands touching the floor buttons.

“The above picture was the tripod taken using the camera. Click on it to full view. Quite clear but not sharp enuf as I may shaking. The tripod when fully extended, it’s 5 feet tall”.

Just like breakdancing dude. He had great reflexes. A great potential young guy. Young energetic ppl eh. I stayed there watching for like 2 hrs as I waited for them taking turns to dance and sometimes 2 of them danced together.

The picture above was panorama. Click it to view full. May take a while to load as it’s big. Combined 3 captured shots into 1. The camera captured the lightning quite nice. Canon Powershot did it lousy for nite time except for day shots.

Then I noticed another machine that you can play dancing using your hands. There was 1 gal and 2 guys. Only 1 was allowed inside the circular machine but the other 2 was playing along outside. Again, they were below 15. Again, their synchronised hand dancing and leg movements was really marvelous. Gheez, I felt so old. I really missed playing those when I was young. I did played a lot of arcades back then as I visit them often. I watched them for about half hour. I had really great time there. I felt happy watching them dancing so lively. These youngster are really Lala girls and boys. Funny clothings with earrings and baggy pants. I wished I had my camera then. I’ll try more options and post here.

July 9, 2006 - Posted by | Diary

5 Comments »

  1. Not sure if dancing machine was available when I was in their age. But then I rarely been to arcade when I was a teenager..sigh

    Comment by patrick | July 10, 2006 | Reply

  2. i’m still fascinated by the dancing. but no way i will get on the machines now. i’d look like 1 badly coordinated jerky robot!

    Comment by imp | July 10, 2006 | Reply

  3. patrick : it’s been years already. back to those times, it was using plastic sheets. let’s go to Berjaya Times Square and I’ll show you.

    Imp : it’s ok if you didn’t play. lolz watching them play is really fascinating. i would be embarrassed to play too.

    Comment by littleguykitchen | July 10, 2006 | Reply

  4. These moves will come in handy when they’re old enough to go clubbing.

    Comment by happysurfer | July 10, 2006 | Reply

  5. happysurfer : i had exactly the same thinking. i guess when they grows up, it’s a high chance given the fact of how they dress and speak now. i just hope and concern that they don’t turn out bad later in life.

    Comment by littleguykitchen | July 10, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

